There will always be a first…

jan7th_-14_32339098191_oI’ve been very lucky with some of the work that’s been dropping in my lap, and some of the stuff is everyday what I’m so used to stuff. I’ve been coming across those “well, that’s a first” types as of late and it’s been amazing. It all started with the Bar Mitzvah, then the Bat Mitzvah and then the most recent was a B’not Mitzvah which is the female plural form. Yes, the Mitzvah was welcoming twin girls to womanhood. It was a big event for me for 2 reasons, the first being it was a first for me and the second reason is because a colleague of mine Liborio of http://3clickphotobooth.com/ was hired for his photo booth and like any other event we always get asked “Hey, do you know someone that does blah blah blah and those 3 blahs were photography. That’s where I come in, Lib hit me up to see if I was available on that date and as a collective unit we took care of business.

jan7th_-568_32339093731_oI don’t know why the name of the venue escapes me, I do remember it being a headache in a half getting all of our equipment into the freight elevator and the walk from one side of the lower level to the other just to get in the elevator. Oh, and I had to park my car 15 or so blocks away. Oh, and it was snowing that day. Oh, and we got all of our equipment out and half way set up only to find out we were on the wrong floor setting up in the wrong room… How crazy was that…? The venue was on East 44th or 49th and 1st Ave I believe. A very nice spot too, people that use that venue clearly have money. I’d have to say the party was fun, the food was delicious and the kids all enjoyed themselves except for this one young man that wouldn’t smile. There was also and MC there named Kevin that reminded me a bit of R. Kelly and not because of bathroom breaks. He resembled him a little bit.. My dude kept everyone up beat and entertained. The parents definitely hired the right guy for the job…

jan7th_-231_32082428890_oI did miss a certain shot which happens every once in a while, it’s a bad thing but you can always turn bad to good if you’re a quick thinker. Here’s what happened, the MC called the entire party in real close. I had no idea what was going on but I was right in the middle of it all. He surprised us all and asked the girls to blow out the candles on their cake. I was so close that I couldn’t focus, didn’t have the right lens on my camera or something. I just couldn’t focus, but I did take 3 terrible shots. I was like “damn, the parents are going to hate me when they notice that shot isn’t there”. What I did was I waited and watched the cake as the staff rolled it off the floor and back into a corner that was lit very well. I chased the girls and got them back together and explained to them what happened and they were down to do a do-over. Ha, now that’s how you fix a problem…!! Shout out to my guy Liborio and thanks once again to the Price Family for hiring us.

For more images of the Price’s B’not Mitzvah, CLICK HERE SON…..!!!!

~ by mrflowersphotos on February 6, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
