Skyla’s Sweet Sixteen “Rahway NJ” (09-10-2016)

skylas16I got a call last week at the 11th hour in regards to the photo booth, the funny thing about it was I originally wasn’t hired. Thought maybe the client found a more local company or a cheaper price tag. Not sure what changed the guys mind but i’m blogging so that means I was the guy for the job. The clients name was Paul, and Paul has a super corny/ funny email address which I won’t disclose but over the phone I couldn’t help but laugh when he told me what it was. It’s an AOL email address so I guess I have to give him the benefit of the doubt. Skyla “The Birthday Girl” is the young lady with the Tiara on in the top embedded image (right hand side). I think her Dad did a good job by surprising her with this because he did mention that she had no idea the photo booth would be there. Since the job was only a 2 hour gig it worked out well because my assistant and I were able to get the booth in and build it up before she even walked in the door. Shout out to my man Andy Panda…!!

skylas161I still can’t remember the name of the venue where the party was taking place, the address led me to either The Firehouse Eatery & Pub or Robby’s Banquets in Rahway NJ. I think both venues were on the same lot, I just couldn’t figure out which one I was in. That’s crazy right…? Ran out of ink and photo paper while on this job, I did panic for a minute because when teenager’s can’t get their photo booth prints when they want them they make a huge deal out of it. I wasn’t worried about that, I was just concerned whether I had an extra kit on me and I did. A kit meaning an extra roll of photo paper and ink. Had to shut the booth down for 5-10 minutes while I changed everything out and after that… we were back in business. Happy Birthday to Skyla and thank you to Paul for hiring John Flowers Photos Inc. Oh, and to make up for the 10 minutes I had to shut the booth down to change the paper and ink Andy and I stayed an extra 20 minutes. How about that….!?!?!?!

 

 

~ by mrflowersphotos on September 12, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
