When emotion fills the room….

DSC_1693I get the pleasure of documenting all types of events, weddings, parties and any and everything in between. The most pleasurable events are usually events I’ve been hired to shoot where I have a relationship with the client. I want to thank Pam for reaching out to me in regards to documenting her Mother’s 70th Surprise Birthday Celebration. A lot of good people in the room as well as some raw emotion that put a lump in my throat as I was listening and pressing the shutter on my camera. Man, Pam’s brother couldn’t hold back the tears as he reminded his mother how much she meant to him and their family. It was one of those moments you see in movies, I’m getting the chills typing this.

Thanks again Pam, I know I’ve probably said it 33 times and if you’re reading this… don’t worry. Your DVD and 11 x 14 print are both in the mail. I got you sis…!!

~ by mrflowersphotos on March 27, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
