That Kareem Green set at Mo’s

KGI was going to post this the week before last but I got a bit tied up with buying last minute items for my most recent trip to Aruba. I’m sure y’all see the repeat post, yeah… i’m the photographer at a few comedy spots in NYC. Yeah that’s me… Yep, I see and shoot some of the same comics and even know some of their routines but every once in a while one stands out above the rest. I have to admit, Kareem Green had me in tears at one point I had to wipe the LCD screen off as the back of my camera body was wet. I was laughing that hard, taking pictures and laughing don’t mix especially when you laugh the way I laugh. If you want to see more images of course you can check them out on my Flickr. I pretty much shoot from one side of the stage while at Mo’s but decided to switch it up that night, shooting with the 50mm had me a bit closer to the comics than I wanted to be but we’ll see what I get next time around when I show up with a 35mm. I’m going to borrow my co-workers 35mm f1.8, I might buy one down the line but I don’t really shoot that close. I mean, I could use my 17-50 f2.8 but I’m down a few stops and would have to depend on my ISO and exposure fix in post production. I wen’t from one extreme to the next right…? It went from fun to nerdy that quick….. Lol

Okay, I guess I can say this again… if you want to see a VERY GOOD FREE COMEDY SHOW AND YOU LIVE ANY WHERE NEAR BROOKLYN NY, you have to stop down at Mo’s Fort Greeene, 80 Lafayette Ave. Brooklyn NY, 11217. I don’t shoot there all the time but I do stop in when available. Who knows…? You might end up in one of my images… The food is excellent, the drinks are off the hook and Sunday nights at 9PM is when you’ll want to be there. I’ll see you guys in a few days…

~ by mrflowersphotos on October 7, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
