The Look Of Love (c) Slum Village

TLOLI started to type some of the lyrics from that amazing song by the original Slum Village but I think the curse words would take away from what I’m trying to display here. What can I say, I love Hip Hop music and some of the best hip hop comes out of Detroit. That’s right, I said it AND I’m a New Yorker.. WHAT…!?!?!?! Lol, seriously though.. the image starting this entry was captured a couple weeks ago and a small scale wedding in Brooklyn I shot alongside with my fashion photographer pal Mr. Brian Luvar. It was a nice engagement, the cake was SLAMMIN…!! Brian called me up and asked if I could assist and of course I took him up on the offer, the groom I believe is a childhood friend of his but I could be wrong. I can’t remember, all I know is we were hired to create and capture some magic moments and we did. I’ve been to a lot of weddings if my life time and the big ones usually blow me away. This one was rather small but it had the same feeling, the emotion and love seen and felt while covering it had to be documented. The ceremony took place at my home away from home, my favorite watering hole which is Rustik Tavern. I’m sure some of you reading this already know that, I’ve come home many nights in rare form while hanging out at Rustik but we’ll save that for another blog entry.

I was responsible for the bridal suite, all of the getting ready shots and alternate angles during the ceremony and post ceremony. All in all a good time, be on the look out for Brian and my collaborative efforts. We plan on take the wedding photography game to another level… Don’t say I didn’t warn you guys….

~ by mrflowersphotos on August 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
