Beauty Shoot with Erin Raccioppi

ERPics_1 (Watermarked)I had a conversation or two with my good friend Erin and I found out something about her which I for some reason thought she’d already been involved in. She also found out something about me and we actually used those new findings to put something together. Okay, she’s modeling and I’m a photographer. Why not? I’ve always thought she was a very attractive young lady so I asked her whether she’d be interested in a beauty shoot. She said “yes” and the rest is history. My original make up artist totally forgot about the shoot and I was upset for 5 minutes. I did what I really hate doing and that’s utilizing Model Mayhem BUT it actually worked for me this time, although the make up artist was late as hell but since Erin wasn’t pressed for time it worked out. Shout out to Lauren Durojaiye, a resident Staten Islander who I will be reaching out to very often because I really need that in Staten Island right now.

It was fun working with Erin, we’ve already chatted about our next venture. Just finding the location right now is a bit tricky, I have to find the right spot for what I want to pull off. You guys will see something real soon, keep your eyes peeled…. I think the shoot was probably a little less than an hour, I knew what I wanted was there. All I had to do was pull it out of her. She gave me exactly what her and I both needed, a great couple images for our respective portfolios. Erin and I are neighbors too, I think she got to my studio in less than 10 minutes so there’s no reason why we wouldn’t be working together again.. BAYONNE NJ ALL DAY FAM…..!! Lol

~ by mrflowersphotos on June 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
