It’s nice to be “liked” and “requested” as a photographer..

blogSome of you guys know that I’ve gone full steam ahead with photography and I wasn’t always half decent with it. I’ve taken some horrible pictures, but I know that I’ll probably take a lot more horrible pictures than I will good pictures. Needless to say, it feels good when a client tells you how much they really appreciate you. Sometimes it may not even be the photographs, it’s probably just me as a professional person. I show up early, I’m well spoken and I know how to talk to and with people. Nevermind that I’m shooting at ISO2500 or 3200 with a 17-55mm f2.8 lens. People don’t give a damn about that, they just like the professional person operating the equipment at their venue or shooting their images.

Every once in a while I’ll get a great testimonial from a client, either that or I’ll ask them for one so I can update my website. Lol, but all jokes aside it’s nice to know someone values you as an individual. Likes the work you put in and can honestly say they’d prefer “you” to be the guy or girl every time. That says a lot… I shot a party at Fashion 40 last weekend and one of the promoters really liked me, my photography, my promptness and professionalism so much that he let it be known to the company I work for on the weekends. I’ve gotten this from other promoters but this time I decided to talk about it.. Shout out to anyone else I’ve done work for that really took a liking to me as a person and professional. I’m going to continue to be that so don’t ever thing anything less of me….

~ by mrflowersphotos on April 18, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
