Certain small things excite me…. (PAUSE)

BBMTSThis journey has been rewarding in many ways, I mean from where I’ve started to where I am now has been fun. I’ve gone from taking free pictures to actually being able to pay a bill or two from the services I provide. What really excites me and makes me want to push even harder is when I get requested to shoot something and actually get booked. BOOKED A MONTH IN ADVANCE, how’s that…? Shout out to Fahim Nassar from Universe Radio. Fahim reached out to me and hired me to shoot the celebration in release of the The Boombox Mixtape, Vol 1 down at the Public Assembly in Brooklyn NY. Fahim knows a lot of the same people I know and he could have hired any of the 67 photographers him and I know but he hired me and I was flattered.

All together, the event was dope. I got a chance to shoot some up and coming Hip Hop talent and I met some very cool people. I look forward to working with the guys at Universe Radio again. Thank you so much for the opportunity Fahim, I really appreciate it…

~ by mrflowersphotos on April 8, 2013.

2 Responses to “Certain small things excite me…. (PAUSE)”

  1. Awesome!!

  2. “Started from the bottom now we here!”

Leave a Reply

 
