The D-Rell Project…

DTODAYSONA couple months ago a gentleman reached out to me regarding what I thought was head shots. I thought the kid was an actor, but once we got to talking I found out that he was a rapper/ poet in search for some artwork for his 1st mixed CD. What I liked most about the young man after meeting with him was that he was true to the art. What I mean by that is, he’s a rappers rapper… an emcee’s emcee. He recites rhymes about what made me fall in love with hip hop music years a day. Nothing related to drug sales, fancy cars and all that bull crap you hear on the radio 99 times ago. He raps about lessons learned in life, his up bringing and his plan to conquer the game. D-Rell is an all around artist in my opinion…

I was introduced to D-Rell by a good friend of mine, Ms. Brigid Turner…. Brigid is a model/ actress which is the main reason I thought D-Rell was an actor because of the many projects Brigid is involved with. Everything from acting, producing, executive producing, assisting and everything else. I’m gonna follow D-Rell around on his journey to mixed CD #2 which will be titled “Inside The Mind Of A Writer”. He has asked me to shoot the artwork for this upcoming project and I’m happy to be working with him again. It feels good when someone appreciates your work that they utilize you over and over again. I’ll actually be shooting sections of the new CD artwork this weekend in Midtown Manhattan at a secret location.

D-Rell_Citythug_Radio_Presents_D-rell_Failure_Is-front-largeD-Rell’s 1st mixed CD titled “Failure Is Not An Option” is available for download and I had the pleasure to listen to this fantastic body of work in my car minutes before we shot the cover and insert.D-Rell_Citythug_Radio_Presents_D-rell_Failure_Is-back-large

~ by mrflowersphotos on March 4, 2013.

One Response to “The D-Rell Project…”

  1. Good stuff John.

Leave a Reply

 
