The Sol Republic project and why…..

LDI (800 x 515)The lovely model in the picture is my friend Ms. Irene Dominguez, if any of you have paid attention to this blog you’d know the story on why her and I are friends. Let’s get to the meat and potatoes of the reason this entry is here. Sol Republic, from all I know is a company that manufactures headphones… quality headphones at that. When I was looking for a pair of headphones I didn’t want that brand that a certain hip hop mogul from Compton California has his name on because everybody and their mother had those. I wanted something equally as good. What attracted me to the headphones first was this small tag on the cable that reads something along the line of “if you encounter any problems, don’t contact the retailer.. contact us directly”. That was #1, #2 was the actual quality sound that came out of the headphones and #3 was the customer service I received the day I thought I had a short in one of the ears but it turned out I damaged the cable as it got hooked on something while I was walking real fast. Fast forward, I’m thinking I’m going to create a mock ad for the company only because I like them that much. I reached out to Irene and the rest is history, they have yet to “Like” the image on Facebook or Instagram but I’m sure they’ll get around to it… I guess I wanted to also use this as a foot step into another realm of photography, let’s see what happens with this… Shout out to the homie Irene once again, this image is so dope. I’ve already sent it off to print….

~ by mrflowersphotos on February 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
