Family Portrait: My son & my mother….

GS&GMMy son was born on Oct. 5th 2012 and it was absolutely the best moment of that year for my wife, myself, my mother and my mother in law who are both first time grandmothers. I went out a purchased a Nikon D7000 along with a 50mm f1.4 lens anticipating this little guys arrival because I knew I’d be taking hundreds to thousands of pictures of him. Ask anybody, I’m probably the worst cellphone camera picture taker alive so I wanted to create portraits instead of regular old pictures. There’s actually a difference… I find portraits to be framed and hung on a wall and pictures… well, their just pictures. Anyway, the shot that leads this post was thought of in my mind before I pressed the shutter and the result came out to be what I wanted it to be. My mother loves her grandson and since I didn’t get her anything for Christmas I figured I’d surprise her with a 20 x 30 printed and framed portrait of this image which is now hanging on her living room wall. Pictures are just pictures, and portraits tell story. Who knows what my mother and her grandson were laughing about in the image, they were just having a moment and I look forward to many more of these memorable creations…

~ by mrflowersphotos on January 24, 2013.

One Response to “Family Portrait: My son & my mother….”

  1. Daaaaaawwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
