The Christ Fund Grant Ceremony (Concord Baptiste Church/ Brooklyn NY)

CSC_0051It feels good to be asked to be at a certain place 2 years in a row. That means you stood out the first go around and I thank Lisa Bing for allowing me the opportunity to photograph the Christ Fund Grant Ceremony once again. The photo that begins this post is of The Rev. Dr. Gary V. Simpson, Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz and Lisa Bing of “Bing Consulting Group, Inc.” I was asked to shoot this event a little late and thought I wouldn’t be able to with a hectic shoot schedule that same day but I was able to push a couple things around and made it happen. Members of the church recognized me and it felt great to be in the presence of good people that admire the work and me as a person. The Reverend had me laughing during service as he was determined to find the person that gave him a germ or two last week as he fought a cold during the week. He suggested we all do the fist bump when greeting fellow church members before and after service going forward…. Good times….!!!

~ by mrflowersphotos on January 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
