It’s Christmas time in Staten Island…

My wife is probably the sweetest person I know and for the past couple years she’s been asking me to create a short list of things I’d like for Christmas and me not being the Christmassy (<– Not A Real Word) type I agree to it and I think of things that would excite me right now if I actually had possession of them. I know she’ll see this blog post because she’s one of my 3 subscribers. Lol.. Below I’ll list the item and explain why I’d be excited if I owned it.

I’ll start with this Nikon AF-S NIKKOR
70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II, just that name excites me and that’s why I want it. Just playing, I think I’d like this lens because it’ll help me towards what I’d really like to do with my photography. It’ll separate me from my subjects so that their more comfortable and when and if I ever get into wedding photography, this will be a great lens for both ceremonies and receptions. I might even start shooting some landscape stuff. I can also shoot sporting events and other fun active ish. This lens is only $2,399.00..

I’ll settle for the Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 EX DG APO OS HSM for Nikon for the simple fact that I’ve already had (2) Sigma lenses on this journey and I’ve been satisfied with the results. I started out with an 18-200mm that I can’t find for some reason along with a 17-55mm f2.8 that I use all the time. Coming in at $1,399.00 I think it’ll help me out in the same ways the more expensive Nikon lens would. I don’t know, I’ve read some great reviews…?

I want to spend more time in the studio and need a couple more modifiers, I’d love another beauty dish or a soft box. I think the soft box would be better so I’d go with the Westcott 24″ x 32″ Softbox with Silver Interior, it’s only $169.00 and I know it’ll add some dimension to the things I try and create when photographing people. I know, the few things I like all involve photography but that’s all you see here. I’d also like a few dress shirts, some bow ties and a couple new suits but I always get that stuff and that stuff is boring right now.

Uh, I think that’s pretty much it…

~ by mrflowersphotos on November 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
