Head shot session with model/ actress “Kellye Janel”

Sometimes I have a massive amount of work to do in post when it comes to a subject and every so often I can take magazine perfect photos like I was able to do while shooting Kellye Janel. I had my eyes on this young lady for a while and was lucky enough to have the pleasure of working with her. An absolute gorgeous young lady with a smile that belongs in a toothpaste commercial. Simply perfect, perfect white teeth, her eyebrows were on point and how can you not love her hair? She was very easy to work with and I kept her session within the window of time I told her it would take me. It took even less time because she was/ is a natural and didn’t need any coaching from me. I’m actually horrible at coaching and directing models on what to do and how to react but it’s one or two things that usually bring out that emotion I’m looking for. The back story is this, I saw her Model Mayhem profile and was flawed by how attractive she was and since I didn’t see any head shots of her I liked I reached out to her. She was game and we made it happen. I look forward to working with her in the near future, she’s super dope…

~ by mrflowersphotos on December 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
