Sample from photo shoot with model Erica Gregory – “Brooklyn NYC”

Working with these young folks make me feel young, I’m not that old but the drive some of these young folks have is so encouraging.. Working with make up artist “Kristen King”, hand made jewelry designer “Emijaa Jaaemil” and the ever so gorgeous model “Erica Gregory” I had a fun filled work day. We didn’t eat the entire photo shoot though, these women are absolutely crazy I tell you… From the minute I arrived at the 1st look prep I knew I was in for a doozy… Yes, a very long day, a great shoot, a great group of women and hopefully some spectacular images to go along with all of that.. Yes, I’m the photographer and I’m the one responsible for the images. I shot with my Tamron 28-75mm f2.8, this by far will be my go to lens. I brought along my Gary Fong Power Snoot, did some off camera flash with my Nikon SB-600. I don’t usually get too technical with it but since I’m becoming a total geek about it I figured I’d polish it off with that.. Uh, one reflector and just whatever Mother Nature provided me with… I look forward to working with this group again, I can see us actually creating some good stuff.

Until next time..

~ by mrflowersphotos on May 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
