Why I Walk For Multiple Sclerosis…

I’ve been walking to raise money to find a cure for Multiple Sclerosis every year since 2008 and am happy to say that I’ll be doing it again this year… If you’d like to donate, please CLICK HERE to visit my fund raising page.

Who I Walk For….?

My friend Andrew “Big Drew” Morris was diagnosed with MS in 2001 and he refuses to allow this disease to prevent him from living. Since that time, he has lost and regained vision in both eyes, experienced numbness in whole sections of his body, and has had to give himself countless injections of medication. He has been very fortunate that MS has only affected him to that extent. There are many people with MS who wind up unable to walk in a very short time, or experience symptoms and problems much worse than his. I want to do what I can to help raise awareness and funds to fight this disease. Many of the medical treatments now in existence for MS were only developed in the last 20 years, largely due to contributions made in the past. Why not help contribute to finding an end to this disease? Again, if you’d like to donate please feel free and CLICK HERE and follow me on Twitter at @mrflowersphotos

~ by mrflowersphotos on April 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
